Finding Inspiration Daily

Somedays it seems harder than most. Overall for me and it seems to be felt by a lot of others, today was one of those where you just shake your head in disbelief at the events of the day or the week. Whether its on a personal front, with friends, health issues, relationships, work or even just doing life, it can be so hard. Its our nature to want things going right or being in control, but it may not be what God wants for us. In the meme this person is grateful the ducks are in the same pond. But maybe they aren’t that day, that month, that season. So what are we to do?

Blast some music, your favorite genre. Phone a friend, catch up on a favorite show, work out, read a book, spend time with a pet, find a devotional or a scripture that calls to you and go forward. Even if its baby steps, keep moving. If you mess up, own it and keep trying.

I have been wanting so hard to wallow in my circumstances where my plans and what I wanted to occur just aren’t happening. The more I tried to fight it, the more exhausted I became and nothing changed.

So today, and going forward, I keep trusting, keep believing and hold faith that this will all make sense one day. Today it just doesn’t. Until that day when my ducks are in the same pond and maybe even in a row.

Author: Live from Lenawee

Mom of three boys,Christian mother,coffee drinker,animal lover

Leave a comment